Friends of the Library

Friends of the Library (select your group below)

Buchanan-Haralson Public Library
Book Sale open during library hours

Contact: Jana Gentry, Branch Manager

Email: jana@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 646-3369

Crossroads Public Library
Book Sale open during library hours

Printable Friends Application Form (.pdf)

Contact: Kristen Milton, Branch Manager

Email: kristen@wgrl.net

Phone: 770-975-0197

Dallas Public Library

Printable Friends Application Form (.pdf)

Contact: Kendra Winters, Branch Manager

Email: pcfriends@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 445-5680

Dog River Public Library
Book Sale open during library hours

Printable Friends Application Form (.pdf)

Contact: Lindy Moore, Branch Manager

Email: drfriends@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 944-5931

Douglasville Public Library
Book Sale open during library hours

Contact: Jennifer Rapier, Branch Manager or Lynn Strickland, Friends President

Email: rlynnstrickland@yahoo.com

Phone: (770) 920-7125

Maude P. Ragsdale Public Library (Hiram)
Book Sale open during library hours

Printable Friends Application Form (.pdf)hure

Contact: Ora Stuckey, Branch Manager

Email: mrfriends@wgrl.net

Phone: 770-439-3964

Neva Lomason Memorial Library (Carrollton)
Schedule for Book Sales @ the Barker House
  • Monday-Wednesday: 10am-4pm
  • Friday: 1pm-4pm
  • Saturday: Noon-2:30pm
  • Sunday: 2pm-4pm

Printable Friends Application Form (.pdf)

Contact: Mary Jane Davis, President

Email: friends@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 836-6804

New Georgia Public Library
Book Sale open during library hours

Printable Friends Application Form (.pdf)

Contact: Justin Nobles, Branch Manager

Email: ngfriends@wgrl.net

Phone: 770-459-8163

Tallapoosa Public Library
Schedule for Book Sales @ Friends of  the Library Discount Book Store
  • Thursday 1:00 pm to 4:00 pm
  • Saturday 11:00 am to 2:00 pm.

Contact: Karen Boling, Branch Manager

Email: karen@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 574-3124

Warren P. Sewell Memorial Library of Bremen
Book Sale open during library hours

Friends of the Bremen Library Sponsor Adult, Teen and Childrens Programs

Contact: Lisa Walton-Cagle, Branch Manager

Email: lisa@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 537-3937

Whitesburg Public Library
Schedule for Book Sales @ Harvey's House of Books
  • Monday 10 a.m. – 2 p.m.
  • Tuesday – Thursday 10 a.m. – 6 p.m.
  • Friday 10 a.m. – Noon
  • Saturday 10 a.m. – 4 p.m.

Contact: Ruth Fuller, Branch Manager

Email: ruth@wgrl.net

Phone: (770) 834-0713